Camping in Cornwall Review

NAME : Emma Dukes

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Jul / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Everything about this site was brilliant. The pitch size was generous, the grounds were beautifully maintained, showers/toilets were lovely and clean and not to mention the water pressure in the shower was amazing. Despite being next to the road we still found it incredibly peaceful and relaxing.

 

Reviewed on: 24th July, 2017

Camping in Corwall Review

NAME : Jackie Ardis

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Jul / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Fabulous site extremely well maintained ,toilets and showers spotlessly clean .

Fairly central location for visiting different parts of Cornwall.

Road noise but it didn’t bother us .

Lovely little park for little ones all in all a great site

 

Reviewed on: 24th July, 2017

Self Catering Cottages in Cornwall Review

NAME : Jean and Janet Higginbottom

HOLIDAY TYPE: Camping and Touring Holiday

DATES STAYED: Jun / 2017

HOLIDAY REVIEW:

Had a brilliant week in Baytree Cottage. Lovely and clean. Very well presented. Thanks to Jo and Sarah for everything. Really friendly and pleasant people. So helpful in sending my left behind items! Has one of mt blonde senior moments when packing to return home. Very much looking forward to next years stay!

 

Reviewed on: 16th July, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: the laurels is very clean well set out pitches

Overall: 8 / 10

  • Location: 8 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 8 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 8 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 8 / 10

 

“ Liked: the laurels is very clean well set out pitches .very powerfull showers only thing we were to close to the road noise but great central place for Newquay,padstow and truro would go again

Disliked: nothing really ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Mature couple
Date of stay: Jun 2017

Reviewed on: 16th July, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Immaculate site. Everything was perfect. The Managers on site could …

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 2 / 10

 

“ Liked: Immaculate site. Everything was perfect. The Managers on site could not have been more helpful. Thank you so much. We will be returning.

Disliked: Wifi was not good. We were on site for three days and I managed to get a connection once but for a limited period only. I was unable to access my emails or news pages unfortunately. This was no show stopper for us but I would suggest is a must for most folks these days. Our experience would have been better had we been able to get online to access tourist info about what was on in Cornwall during our stay. ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Family with older children
Date of stay: Jun 2017

Reviewed on: 16th July, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Perfect! Worth every penny

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 10 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: 10 / 10
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 10 / 10

 

“ Liked: Everything! The pitch size was generous, the wifi was free and fast, grounds are beautifully maintained, showers/toilets were lovely and clean not to mention the water pressure on the shower is amazing. Despite being next to the road we still found it incredibly peaceful and relaxing. It was really handy having the little shop for little things like milk, coffee and snacks etc. They even have mini bbqs, gas cylinders etc. If yoy need. You can aslo order from a menu for bread, pastries, pasties and clotted cream which comes the next day 2 little spots for the dogs to have run arounds which was also perfect. There is a room next to the showers which has a fridge and 2 freezers which is really handy and also a washing machine & tumble dryer. In there you will also find loads of helpful tourist info including beaches & days out that are dog friendly. We felt very welcome and the lovely people that run it could not be more friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit!

Disliked: Nothing ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Young couple
Date of stay: Jul 2017

Reviewed on: 16th July, 2017

Camping in Cornwall Pitch Up Review

Summary: Enjoyed our stay, nice plot, would recommend.

Overall: 10 / 10

  • Location: 10 / 10
  • Value for Money: 10 / 10
  • Quality of Accommodation: 10 / 10
  • Facilities/Activities: 8 / 10
  • Customer Service: 10 / 10
  • Child Friendliness: None given
  • Cleanliness: 10 / 10
  • Wifi: 2 / 10

 

“ Liked: Well kept clean and tidy, friendly atmosphere and people within easy reach of padstow & Newquay. Toilet block clean, showers hot & powerful.

Disliked: Only niggling point and it is a small one, shelves in bathroom not wide enough, wash bag kept falling off. Although there was free wifi, could not get connected, but had 4g anyway. ”

Would they recommend this to a friend? Yes
Would they stay here again? Yes
Travelling as: Mature couple
Date of stay: Jul 2017

Reviewed on: 16th July, 2017

Submit your holiday review

Reviews and comments of your holiday are important to us, we'd love to hear from you and welcome your holiday reviews.

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Holiday Type:

Dates Stayed: /

Review of your stay

Please answer the simple sum below (Spam Protection)

Please leave this field empty.